Nine Years of Silver (Love Has Claws 1)

Nine Years of Silver (Love Has Claws 1)

Cover of Nine Years of Silver

Nine Years of Silver
Love Has Claws #1

Amazon: CA | COM | UKKobo – Apple Books


Omnibus paperback available

‘Foye’s strange, evocative prose builds atmosphere. This complex, ethereal love story will keep readers on their toes.’ Publishers Weekly

‘act of economic poetry that makes for an incredibly potent whole’ Every Book A Doorway

Briar Augustin, a bounty hunter, returns to his hometown on the trail of a killer. There he becomes once more entangled with his first love, Quinn Lawrence, who is as integral to Briar’s hunt as he is to the mythology of Lastings. Can Briar find his bounty and return to the city, resisting the call of the sea? Or will he be drawn back into Lastings’ secrets—and the arms of Quinn Lawrence?

Lastings: Where some things can only be mined out.


Nine Years of Silver is the first story from Love Has Claws, a speculative romance trilogy linked by the town of Lastings. They are standalone stories, but your experience may be enhanced by reading The Burial Club (Love Has Claws #2) and/or Letters From Dark Water (Love Has Claws #3).

Content Warnings: mentions of abusive childhood; bloody violence; off-screen murder; drowning (real/dream); claustrophobic scenes.

Original cover photo: Casey Horner on Unsplash

Love Has Claws #2: The Burial Club

Love Has Claws #3: Letters From Dark Water

Love Has Claws #4: Shuck